Event

ZAL Digital TechWalk

Have you ever wanted to take a look behind the scenes at ZAL? To find out what research activities are taking place here or which projects are currently hot off the press?

Now’s your chance to find out! Visit virtually one of the most modern aviation research centers in the world – on our first moderated live tour.
Our experts will present three exciting projects at different stations:

The ZAL AI Aviation Lab: High-Tech Meets Creative Prototyping Environment

In opening the AI Aviation Lab at Hamburg’s ZAL TechCenter at the beginning of 2020, a new facility was created. It allows industrial partners, companies, and customers to design, implement, and test artificial intelligence (AI) and robotics-related prototypes in a stimulating environment.

In this session, an overview of the possibilities that the AI Aviation Lab facilitates are given, together with a brief demonstration of an earlier prototypic application that was implemented in the Lab.

Factory of the Future – Industrial Transformation is Changing How We Run Our Factories

A demonstrator by the DLR Institute of System Architectures in Aeronautics and the 3DEXPERIENCE Center of Dassault Systèmes. It studies some of the technologies available today and in the near future that will drive the goals of industrial transformation in aviation. These include digital twins, manufacturing simulation, and optimization of processes and the supply chain. We discuss the role of the digital factory twin – changing the way we run our factories.

AI to ensure safe operations during the COVID-19 crisis

We at Synergeticon want to make a contribution to the fight against Corona. Our approach is an anonymized, data protection-compliant and AI-operated vision system for adherence to secure operating concepts in buildings. This makes it possible to see whether mouth and nose covers are being worn correctly and whether an increased body temperature can be determined.

Following each project presentation, you will get the chance to address the experts with your questions. Be prepared for an interesting digital walk!

When?                 November 24th, 2020, 15:00–16:30

Where?               Digital Event @ClickMeeting

Click here to register. We are looking forward to seeing you!

Event

ZAL Digital TechWalk

Sie wollten schon immer mal hinter die Kulissen des ZAL blicken? Erfahren, welche Forschungsaktivitäten dort stattfinden oder welche Projekte gerade brandaktuell sind?

Finden Sie es heraus! Besuchen Sie virtuell eines der modernsten Luftfahrtforschungszentren der Welt – bei unserem ersten moderierten Live-Rundgang.
Unsere Expert:innen stellen Ihnen an verschiedenen Stationen drei spannende Projekte vor:

Das ZAL AI Aviation Lab: High-Tech trifft auf kreative Prototyping-Umgebung

Anfang 2020 fand die offizielle Eröffnung des AI Aviation Lab im ZAL TechCenter in Hamburg statt. Dieses Labor ermöglicht es Industriepartnern, Unternehmen und Kunden, in einer anregenden Umgebung Prototypen der Künstlichen Intelligenz (KI) und der Robotik zu entwerfen, zu implementieren und zu testen.

In unserer digitalen Session geben wir Ihnen einen Überblick über die Möglichkeiten, die das AI Aviation Lab bietet. Zusätzlich zeigen wir Ihnen in einer kurzen Demonstration eine prototypische Anwendung, die im Labor entwickelt wurde.

Factory of the Future – Wie die Industrielle Transformation Einfluss auf den Betrieb unserer Fabriken nimmt

Ein Demonstrator des DLR-Instituts für Systemarchitekturen in der Luftfahrt und des 3DEXPERIENCE Center of Dassault Systèmes. Hier werden einige der heutigen und künftig verfügbaren Technologien untersucht, welche die Ziele des industriellen Wandels in der Luftfahrt vorantreiben werden. Dazu zählen digitale Zwillinge, Fertigungssimulation oder die Optimierung von Prozessen und Lieferketten. Wir diskutieren die Rolle der digitalen Zwillingsfabrik – die Veränderung der Art und Weise, wie wir unsere Fabriken betreiben.

Einsatz Künstlicher Intelligenz für mehr Sicherheit in der Corona-Krise

Wir von Synergeticon wollen einen Beitrag im Kampf gegen Corona leisten. Unser Ansatz ist ein anonymisiertes, datenschutzkonformes KI-betriebenes Vision System zur Einhaltung von sicheren Betriebskonzepten in Gebäuden. Mit diesem lässt sich erkennen, ob Mund- und Nasenabdeckungen korrekt getragen werden und ob eine erhöhte Körpertemperatur festgestellt werden kann.

Nach jeder Station können Sie Ihre Fragen an die Expert:innen richten. Freuen Sie sich auf eine spannende Veranstaltung!

Wann? 24. November 2020, 15:00–16:30 Uhr

Wo?      Digital-Event @ClickMeeting

Die Veranstaltung wird in englischer Sprache stattfinden.

Hier geht es zur Anmeldung. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!